ATHENA'S PODIUM 

How a "Resilience First" Cybersecurity Model is the Antidote to the 5-Cyber Trends Destabilizing our Digital World

How a "Resilience First" Cybersecurity Model is the Antidote to the 5-Cyber Trends Destabilizing our Digital World

Fortress Security Risk Management CEO Andy Jones takes us into the near future to explore the five destabilizing trends of cybercrime and how to alter their trajectory. 

  • The Increasing frequency, sophistication, severity, and profitability of cyber-attacks, along with its low barrier to entry, both from a technical and cost perspective along with the use of AI to manufacture malware are ensuring the cybercrime business is only going to get worse, a lot worse
  • The global talent gap in cybersecurity professionals is widening dramatically, growing at a +22% annual rate as scarcity fuels an economic war for quality cyber talent
  • Regulatory pressure, nationally and locally, is driving a new and significant level of compliance complexity and cost for organizations
  • Increasingly drawn into the vortex of data gravity, the inextricable interconnectedness and vulnerability of the digital supply chain continues to grow with technology industry attacks doubling in 2022 vs year ago
  • The relatively young Risk transfer market continues to learn and evolve adjusting with significant rate increases, reduced coverage, increased controls, and pushing back to the client more risk

But, there is hope, as Jones unveils a Resilience First Cyber Reference Architecture that any company can implement to achieve a high level of cyber safety.

Andy Jones - February Athena's Podium (jpg)

Date

13 February 2023

Time

9:00 AM PST

10:00 AM MST

11:00 AM CST

12:00 PM EST

Sessions

Athena's Podium

Topics

Cyber Security

On Demand Video Coming Feb 13

Share this event

4102573_applications_facebook_media_social_icon (png)
4102586_applications_linkedin_social_social media_icon (png)
email-sharing-icon (png)