Hot Topic Event:
The Cybersecurity Workforce is Opening Doors for Differently Abled Individuals

The Cybersecurity Workforce is Opening Doors for Differently Abled Individuals

Diversification of the cybersecurity workforce is a common conference track with focus on inclusion for various marginalized communities. However, such conversations often neglect to discuss one community in particular – differently abled individuals. The endeavors of workforce development professionals are missing the mark. From networking events to user interface (UI) tweaks, and gamification to retention efforts, many strategies to engage differently abled individuals have existing gaps.

Join the Tortora Brayda Institute for a panel discussion on empowering individuals that experience 
neurodivergence, hearing or vision impairments with career opportunities in cybersecurity. 

Date

14 December 2022

Time

12:30 PM - 1:30 PM PST

1:30 PM - 2:30 PM MST

2:30 PM - 3:30 PM CST

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM EST

Sessions

Hot Topic Event

Topics

Cyber Security

Registration Coming Soon

Share this event

4102573_applications_facebook_media_social_icon (png)
4102586_applications_linkedin_social_social media_icon (png)
email-sharing-icon (png)